go to top icon
:::
中文版
:::
Last update:2019/01/19

Taiwan Financial Holdings Notification under Personal Information Protection Act

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing your precious opinion on the website of Taiwan Financial Holdings (hereinafter referred to as "the Company"). In order to comply with Article 8 (1) of the Personal Information Protection Act, we hereby inform you of the following items upon collection of your personal information. Please read carefully.

  • Purposes of collecting personal information:
    • According to “The specific purpose and the classification of personal information of the Personal Information Protection Act" announced by the Ministry of Justice, the “Specific Purposes“ of collecting your personal information include “060 Financial dispute resolution”, “090 Consumer, Customer Management and Service”, “091 Consumer Protection”, “113 Petition and petition reported matters handling” and “182 Other Consulting and Consultant Services”, which change accordingly as the aforementioned regulation is amended.
  • Classifications of personal information to be collected:
    • Including names, contact information etc. Please refer to the personal information columns of the “leave a message” section for details.
  • Time periods, areas, objects and ways of the use of personal information:
    • Time periods: (i) The duration of the existence of the Specific Purposes; or (ii) the retention period prescribed under the applicable laws (such as the Business Entity Accounting Act etc.) or agreed in the respective contracts; or (iii) the information retention period necessary for the Company’s business operation. (The longer period will prevail.)
    • Areas: The personal data may be used in areas where the Company, its subsidiaries’ domestic and oversea branches, and other institutions which have business relationships with the Company are located.
    • Objects that may use your personal information: The Company, its subsidiaries (engaging in cross-selling, sharing and utilizing of customer information), joint promotion units, other organizations that have business relationships with the Company, investigative authorities, and financial supervisory authorities.
    • Ways of the use of personal information: Personal information will be used/processed by automatic machines or other non-automatic measures in compliance with the relevant personal information protection laws and regulations.
  • You may exercise the following rights regarding your personal information kept by the Company, in accordance with Article 3 of the Personal Information Protection Act:
    • Making inquiries, requesting to review or make duplications of your personal information.
    • Requesting the Company to supplement or correct your personal data, provided that an appropriate explanation is provided according to relevant laws and regulations.
    • Requesting the Company to delete, discontinue collecting, processing or using your personal information. However, this may not be applicable when it is necessary for the Company’s business operation according to relevant laws and regulations.
  • The consequences of non-provision of the personal information:
    • You are in the position to decide whether to provide relevant personal information or not. However, if you refuse to provide the personal information, the Company will not be able to proceed with the necessary procedure, and will therefore not be able to provide you with relevant services.

※The English translation of this Notification is provided for reference only and in the event of inconsistency, the Chinese version shall prevail.

回到頂端按鈕
:::
English
:::
最後更新日期:106/7/29

臺灣金控個人資料保護法告知書

親愛的客戶,您好:

感謝您透過臺灣金融控股股份有限公司全球資訊網留言提供寶貴意見,為了落實法令遵循,依據個人資料保護法第8條第1項規定,特予說明下列有關蒐集台端個人資料,本公司必須告知的各款事項,敬請 台端詳閱:

  • 蒐集之目的:包括「○六○ 金融爭議處理」、「○九○ 消費者、客戶管理與服務」、「○九一 消費者保護」、「一一三 陳情、請願、檢舉案件處理」、「一八二 其他諮詢與顧問服務」,「特定目的」的代號及項目係參照法務部公告之「個人資料保護法之特定目的及個人資料之類別」,代號及項目名稱變更者,隨同變更。
  • 蒐集之個人資料類別:包括姓名、聯絡方式等,詳如網站留言中之個人資料欄位。
  • 個人資料利用之期間、地區、對象及方式:
    • 期間:個人資料蒐集之特定目的存續期間/依相關法令規定(如:商業會計法等)或契約約定之保存年限/本公司因執行業務所必須之保存期間。(以上期間以最長者為準)
    • 地區:本公司暨各子公司本國、海外分支機構所在地及有業務往來之機構營業處所所在地。
    • 對象:本公司、各共同行銷子公司(廣義共同行銷,含交互運用客戶資料)、合作推廣之單位、其他有業務往來之機構及依法有調查權機關或金融監理機關。
    • 方式:以自動化機器或其他非自動化之利用方式。
  • 依據個人資料保護法第3條規定,台端就本公司保有台端之個人資料得以書面或透過網際網路(本信箱)之方式行使下列權利:
    • 得向本公司查詢、請求閱覽或請求製給複製本。
    • 得向本公司請求補充或更正,惟依法台端應適當釋明其原因及事實。
    • 得向本公司請求停止蒐集、處理或利用及請求刪除,惟依法本公司因執行業務所必須者,不在此限。
  • 台端不提供個人資料所致權益之影響:

    台端得自由選擇是否提供相關個人資料,惟台端若拒絕提供相關個人資料,本公司將無法執行必要之業務處理作業,致無法提供台端相關服務。